The Reunion

an I/R monthly from Sylvia Hubbard

Author’s Note 2

Taking readers out their comfort zone.

A couple of replies to the story of Dana, Tyrone & Jerome have been quite amusing in the past days, but I got from some of the readers that I’m taking them out of their comfort zone.

Isn’t that why you picked up a book?

I always tell people – the majority of them being men – I’m bad on paper so I can be good in life. I write the things I could never imagine doing and say the stuff on paper that I would never think of saying in real life.

Taking you out of your comfort zone is what I like to do because then it makes life so easy to really live. You got to make yourself uncomfortable sometimes because if you become comfortable with life, it makes life boring.

So when you pick up one of my books, prepare to say three words at one time or another, “Oh my gawd!”

And quick asking me where the hell I get the ideas. I just write what I like to read and I have no idea where they come from – they just come, LMAO. You can imagine the dreams I have and I wish I could eat popcorn in my sleep because it’s a nonstop blockbuster movie night every night behind my eyelids.

I’m happy about the increase in readership of this story and I really didn’t think it would take off so much. You guys make me want to really finish this baby up fast and get to Dark Façade cause I’m so excited about that.

In any case, no I’m not going to leave you like that. I know I’m the queen of cliffhangers, but y’all (and you know who you are) would be flying cross country hunting me down, kidnapping me and binding my body to a computer to make me finish up the story.

If you’ve noticed I’ve gotten a ease to submitting and once I get the Internet at home (and hopefully I won’t get addicted again) then I’ll be able to really tear something up on my stories. I’m really excited about that.

In any case, I should be posting by the end of the day, so no death threats or tearing out the hair.

I’m still giggling over that comfort zone comment. That’s funny.

October 4, 2006 Posted by | Author's Note, Uncategorized | 2 Comments